Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides access to primary source newspaper content from the nineteenth century, with full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the United States. This collection covers the entire nineteenth century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African American culture and history, westward migration, and Antebellum-era life, among others.
New
This collection contains significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom between the years 1701 and 1800, including over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) and more than 32 million pages.
New
Search from among 10 Gale online reference works, including: Achieving Sustainability, American Decades Primary Sources, Business plans Handbook, Encyclopedia of Race and Racism, Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Food Labels, International Directory of Company Histories, Philosophy: Environmental Ethics, Philosophy: Sport, and St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture.
New
Enabling exploration of the political, social, and cultural history of native peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century, the collection covers the history of American Indian tribes and supporting organizations. Sourced from both American and Canadian institutions, as well as direct-from-source from newspapers from various tribes and Indian-related organizations, the collection also features indigenous-language materials, including dictionaries, bibles, and primers.
New
Sabin Americana, 1500–1926 offers a perspective on life in the western hemisphere, encompassing the arrival of the Europeans on the shores of North America in the late fifteenth century to the first decades of the twentieth century. Covering more than 400 years and more than 65,000 volumes in North, Central, and South America and the West Indies, this easy-to-use digital collection highlights the society, politics, religious beliefs, culture, contemporary opinions, and momentous events of the time through sermons, political tracts, newspapers, books, pamphlets, maps, legislation, literature, and more.
New
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2010. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...