Skip to main content

Education Research Guide: Where to Start

This Research Guide is intended for those in the Bishop's University community who wish to find information resources related to Education. This aid provides sources held at or accessible online from the Bishop's Library.

Need Help?

Need help with your research? Start at the Library Services desk in the lobby of the new Library Learning Commons. 

The right side of the Library Services desk is for Research Assistance and is staffed by the librarians. The Librarians are there to help you navigate the wealth of information available to you and help you find the important information you are after. 

You may also contact us by email:

reference@ubishops.ca

Or, contact us by telephone:

819-822-9600 extension 2608

Hours:http://ubishops.ca.libguides.com/hours_location

Research the Terms of Your Subject Area

Education Specific Reference Sources - Available in the Reference Room:

Edspeak: A Glossary of Education Terms, Phrases, Buzzwords, and Jargon

Call Number: LB 15 .R285 2007 Ref.

A Dictionary of Education

Call Number: LB 15 .D483 2008 Ref.

Encyclopedia of Education

Call Number: LB 15 .E47 2003 Ref. Vols. 1-8

Encyclopedia of Giftedness, Creativity, and Talent

Call Number: LC 3993.2 .E53 2009 Ref. Vols. 1-2

Encyclopedia of Special Education

Call Number: LC 4007 .E53 2007 Ref. Vols. 1-3

Handbook of Learning Disabilities

Call Number: LC 4704 .H364 2013

Handbook of Educational Psychology

Call Number: LB 1051 .H2354 2006 Ref.

Education at a Glance : OECD Indicators

Call Number: LB 2846 .E247 2010 Ref.

21st Century Education : A Reference Handbook

Call Number: LA 210 .A15 2008 Ref. Vols. 1-2

Integrated Curriculum

Call Number: LB 2806.15 .A793 2003 Ref.

Health and Physical Education

Call Number: LB 2806.15 .A793 2003 Ref.

Our Kids Go To School

Call Number: L 905 .O87 2009/2010 Ref.

Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education

Call Number: LB 17 .E53 2009 Ref. Vols. 1-3

Encyclopedia of Distance Learning

Call Number: LC 5800 .E54 2005 Ref.

Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration

Call Number: LB 2805 .E527 2006 Ref.

Critical Thinking and Learning: An Encyclopedia for Parents and Teachers

Call Number: LB 1590.3 .C735 2004 Ref.

Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development

Call Number: LB 1027.55 .E523 2005 Ref.

Encyclopedia of School Psychology

Call Number: LC 4607 .E53 2001 Ref.

Digest of Education Statistics

Call Number: L 11 .D48 2008 Ref.

Best Career and Education Web sites : A Quick Guide to Online Job Search

Call Number: HF 5382.75 .U6 W65 2007

Ki-es-ki: Directory of Key Contacts in Canadian Education

Call Number: L 905 .C4 2012 Ref.

Scott's Directory of Canadian Schools

Call Number: L 905. D5 2012 Ref.