Skip to main content

Psychology Research Guide: Where to Start

This Research Guide is intended for those in the Bishop's University community who wish to find information resources related to Psychology. This aid provides sources held at or accessible online from the Bishop's Library.

Need Help?

 

Need help with your research? Start at the Library Services desk in the lobby of the new Library Learning Commons. 

The right side of the Library Services desk is for Research Assistance and is staffed by the librarians. The Librarians are there to help you navigate the wealth of information available to you and help you find the important information you are after. 

You may also contact us by email:

reference@ubishops.ca

Or, contact us by telephone:

819-822-9600 extension 2608

Hours: http://ubishops.ca.libguides.com/hours_location

 

 

Research the Terms of Your Subject Area

SOME PSYCHOLOGY SPECIFIC DICTIONAIRIES

APA Dictionary of Psychology

BF 31 .A63 2007 REF

APA Dictionary of Psychology

A Dictionary of Psychology

BF 31 .C65 2001 and 2006 REF

A Dictionary of Psychology

Dictionary of Biological Psychology

QP 360 .D52 2001 REF

Dictionary of Biological Psych

Dictionary of Statistics for Psychologists

BF 39 .E927 1999 REF

Dictionary of Statistics for Psychologists

Oxford Companion to the Mind

BF 31 .O94 1998 REF

Oxford Companion to the Mind

Blackwell Dictionary of Cognitive Psychology

BF 311 .B535 1991

Blackwell Dictionary of Cognitive Psych

 

PSYCHOLOGY SPECIFIC ENCYCLOPEDIAS

Encyclopedia of Cognitive Behavior Therapy

            RC 489 .C63 E537 2005 REF

Encyclopedia of Creativity   v.1-v.2

            BF 408 .E53 1999 REF

Encyclopedia of Gerontology    v.1-v.2

            RC 952.5 .E58 1996 REF

Encyclopedia of Mental Health         

            RC 437 .K34 1993 REF

Encyclopedia of Parapsychology and Psychical Research

            BF 1025 .B47 1991 REF

Encyclopedia of Psychology

            BF 31 .E52 2000 REF

Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment   v.1-v.2

            BF 39 .E497 2003 REF

Encyclopedia of Psychotherapy    v.1-v.2     

            RC 475.7 .E537 2002 REF

Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science

            BF 39 .E498 2005 REF

Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology

            BF 31 .G35 2001 REF

International Encyclopedia of Developmental and Instructional Psychology

            BF 712.7 .I58 1996 REF

MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences

            BF 311 .M556 1999 REF

Oxford Companion to the Mind

            BF 31 .O94 1998 REF

The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science

            BF 31 .C67 2004 REF

 

GUIDES AND HANDBOOKS

Child Psychology: A Handbook of Contemporary Issues

BF 721 .C5155 2006 REF

Complete Guide to Graduate School Admission: Psychology, Counselling and Related Professions

BF 77 .K35 2000 REF

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-IV-TR

RC 455.2 .C4 D54 2000 REF

Handbook of Child Psychology

BF 721 .H242 2006 REF

Library Use: A Handbook for Psychology

BF 76.8 .R43 1992 REF

Making Sense: A Student's Guide to Research and Writing: Psychology and the Life Sciences

BF 76.7 .N67 2005 REF

Psychologists' desk reference

RC 467.2 .P78 2005 REF

Psychology: A Guide to References and Information Sources

BF 121 .B39 1993 REF

Steven's Handbook of Experimental Psychology   v.1-v.2

            BF 181 .H336 1988 REF

The Complete Guide to Graduate School Admission: Psychology, Counseling, and Related Professions

BF 77 .K35 2000

Writing Papers in Psychology: A Student Guide to Research Reports, Literature Reviews, Proposals, Posters, and Handouts

BF 76.7 .R67 2006 REF

 

PSYCHOLOGICAL TESTING

Mental Measurements Yearbook

            BF 431 .M4 REF

Supplements to the Mental Measurements Yearbook

            BF 431 .M4581 REF

Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business

            BF 176 .T43 2003 REF

Test Critiques

            BF 176 .T419 1984 REF

Tests in Print

            BF 431 .M4582 REF

  

PSYCHOLOGISTS -- BIOGRAPHIES

Biographical Dictionary of Psychology

            BF 109 .A1 B56 1997 REF

Educational Psychology: A century of Contributions

            LB 1051 .E37514 2003 General Collection

Family in Society: Essential Primary Sources

            HQ 518 .F3357 2006 REF

Great Psychologists and Their Times: Scientific Insights into Psychology's History

            BF 109 .A1 S56 2002 General Collection

Names in the History of Psychology: A Biographical Sourcebook

            BF 109 .A1 Z85 1975 REF

Portraits of Pioneers in Psychology

            BF 109 .A1 .P67 1991 General Collection

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Eliza McKnight's picture
Eliza McKnight
Contact:
Bishop's University Library Learning Commons
2600 College
Sherbrooke, QC
J1M 1Z7
819-822-9600-2802
Website